fbpx

NewlyNamed Reviews

Over 300,000 Happy Customers

Forbes Logo
Brides Logo
NewlyNamed 5 star reviews
Read all reviews on The Knot
J

NewlyNamed 15

If you are on the fence about whether to buy this or not – BUY IT RIGHT NOW. I could not believe how easy this process was. I have friends who have been married for years and still haven’t finalized their name change. I have been married for 3 weeks and I have 99% of it completed! The NewlyNamed team really put in all the time and effort to figure out the order of each step, get you the correct forms, outline exactly how to fill it out, what to send or bring and what to do with it after – just incredible. I would not have gotten nearly as far in this process on my own. Buy this for all of your engaged friends or yourself, you won’t regret! Money VERY well spent

– Jenna S.| May 8, 2024

L

NewlyNamed 15

Amazing. I just finished my name change in less than a week on all of my accounts! The step by step instructions took the stress out of it. 10/10 recommend!

– Leanne C.| April 18, 2024

R

NewlyNamed 15

Love love love. Could not recommend enough.

– Rachel W.| April 11, 2024

K

NewlyNamed 15

This was amazing. The personalized kit was so helpful in keeping me on-track with what I needed to do when. The forms provided helped so much with the headache of trying to find the right form and they came pre-filled.

– Katherine W.| April 7, 2024

C

NewlyNamed 15

It’s so easy to change your name with NewlyNamed. The box gets delivered straight to your door with step-by-step instructions. Plus, many fields come pre-filled, which makes it even easier. It makes a great wedding gift!

– Caitlyn M.| March 19, 2024

A

NewlyNamed 15

Phenomenal! Such a help! I got my box and it is so organized with pre-stamped envelopes and I reached out to customer support because I needed extra help with changing my first name as well and they sent me so much information with links and steps and instructions on a SATURDAY. The ceo was emailing me back within minutes on the weekend!

– Annie B.| February 25, 2024

L

NewlyNamed 15

NewlyNamed made it so easy for me to change my last name, I love that they print out all the necessary paperwork and provide detailed instructions and a checklist to do everything properly! I highly recommend to any bride to be!

– Lacy L.| February 20, 2024

L

NewlyNamed 15

Worked great! And great quick response customer service

– Lane M.| February 13, 2024

J

NewlyNamed 15

Colie responds quickly to emails in a friendly and professional tone. The service really helps narrow down which documents must be changed first and takes a lot of the work out of searching for the forms. The checklist is also very helpful to keep track of your progress.

– Janis S.| February 5, 2024

R

NewlyNamed 15

This made the name changing process sooooo easy! Highly recommended for any bride who is changing her last name. They made the process incredibly clear and included everything from Social Security, DMV to Banking, Insurance, to social media accounts. This helped me complete the majority of my name changes in 2 months – and included helpful tips and tricks. I opted for the package that printed everything out and included mailing envelopes which helped streamline the process so much. Highly recommended!

– Rachele J.| January 27, 2024

E

NewlyNamed 15

This package was INCREDIBLY EASY AND CLEAR. I would have normally been so overwhelmed with all the paperwork and I had no where to start. I recommend this to all my newly married friends. Thank you thank you!!!

– Emily T.| January 27, 2024

C

NewlyNamed 15

I saw NewlyNamed as I was scrolling on Instagram, and it interested me because I at the time was getting ready to be married to my now husband. I went with the option where I downloaded the PDF from the site, and it was AMAZING!!! It literally walked me through what I needed to do, in order, and it even had the applications filled out for me so I didn’t have to go find them (although it had the URLs for those too)! It was definitely the way to go and made it SO much easier to go through the name change process. I would 100% recommend this product!

– Chelsea M.| January 24, 2024

A

NewlyNamed 15

This box has been an absolute godsend during the name change process – it was so easy to get started, the instructions are so detailed, and it has helped me zoom through this process.

– Alexandra T.| January 19, 2024

M

NewlyNamed 15

Quick and stress free name change! It was nice to have everything laid out in the box. I recommend!

– Marion B.| January 14, 2024

L

NewlyNamed 15

Great organized experience, making the process so easy! I will be recommending for anyone I know who needs to change their name.

– Laura B.| December 30, 2023

K

NewlyNamed 15

My new sister in law got this for me and it made the process unbelievably easy for me to change my name. It comes with a step by step process, which documents are needed and even completes the documents for you. Highly recommend!

– Katherine R.| December 19, 2023

M

NewlyNamed 15

After 7 months of planning a wedding I was really dreading starting the name change process. That’s until I came across NewlyNamed. I took a chance and ordered the full kit, thank goodness, because of NewlyNamed this was the easiest part of getting married. I even purchased one for my sister!

– Marissa H.| October 30, 2023

J

NewlyNamed 15

I was intimidated with all the things that needed to be changed, but the kit helped me know what needed to be done. It was very reassuring.

– Joy E.| October 30, 2023

A

NewlyNamed 15

Very easy! Made one of the most important things error free and saved so much time. Lifts some of the mental load of the process away. So happy I used this service!

– Amanda F.| October 18, 2023

L

NewlyNamed 15

It’s super helpful -I especially loved that I could choose ALL of the vendors I work with. It helps me to not forget any company I need to contact.

– Laurie A.| October 6, 2023

R

NewlyNamed 15

Obsessed!! For someone who doesn’t have the patience to figure out what needs to be done this was a lifesaver. Everything was so easy to follow and already almost fully filled out for you. I can’t imagine going through the process without it!

– Raluca W.| October 4, 2023

E

NewlyNamed 15

I absolutely appreciate the forms being filled out with clear instructions as to where my attention was still required! It helped to take off running with the important pieces of documents like SSN, passport, DMV! Additionally, y’all included the PDF of the forms in the event I made a mistake, which I did on one form so I am glad the PDF was there to print and fill out!

– Erica G.| September 8, 2023

O

NewlyNamed 15

Amazing! So helpful

– Olivia M.| September 5, 2023

T

NewlyNamed 15

Easy step by step instructions in an organized presentation. The tiny details of the cute little paper clips I loved!

– Tess H.| September 2, 2023

H

NewlyNamed 15

Best communication, customer service, and quality when handling issues. 10/10 recommend!

– Hannah T.| August 30, 2023

J

NewlyNamed 15

After I got married, I looked up the most straight forward way to change my last name. I heard several suggestions but it seemed a bit complicated so I looked online for companies to help me in the process and there was Newlynamed. From the beginning they have been so helpful with every question that came up. However the package deal was so easy, manageable. I am so glad I found them. I have since recommended them to a friend of mine who wants to change her last name.

– Jenny B.| August 28, 2023

K

NewlyNamed 15

Such an overwhelming process! Made my name change 10x easier. This kit hand-fed me everything I needed.

– Kasey G.| August 16, 2023

L

NewlyNamed 15

I tried to change my name on my own, but the process became overwhelming. I eventually gave up for two years until I found NewlyNamed. NewlyNamed made everything so easy. This kit has all the information laid out in an organized fashion. It saves you all the time of researching the process and keeps you organized throughout the process.

– Lauren O.| July 19, 2023

J

NewlyNamed 15

I highly recommend this! The team is so responsive, friendly and so helpful! They make the name change process fun, organized and easy to follow!

– Jessica M.| July 14, 2023

K

NewlyNamed 15

Excellent and efficient customer service. Recommend!

– Katie C.| July 6, 2023

S

NewlyNamed 15

10/10 highly recommend. Such a huge help in navigating the name change process, and made a huge difference in the stress of it all. The way it was organized was AMAZING! I’m a very organized person and it blew me away.

– Simone A.| June 29, 2023

K

NewlyNamed 15

Well worth the $! This has made the daunting task of changing my name so easy. Everything was well laid out and easy to follow. I would highly recommend to anyone who is changing their name.

– Kyla G.| June 20, 2023

H

NewlyNamed 15

So helpful for tackling the name change process! NewlyNamed provides clear instructions to help you stay organized and on top of things through each step of the process.

– Halli M.| June 4, 2023

A

NewlyNamed 15

I have been avoiding changing my name for MONTHS and the Newly Named box made it SO EASY! I wish I would have known this existed before I got married so that I could have put it on my registry. Would make the perfect gift for a bridal shower or friend getting married!

– Allie M.| May 18, 2023

“Hands down the best service!!!!! They make changing your name such an easy and seamless process.”

Buy Now
C

NewlyNamed 15

So helpful for getting my name changed! I wouldn’t have even known where to start without NewlyNamed!

– Christina M.| May 12, 2023

E

NewlyNamed 15

Very clear instructions, great customer service, easy process

– Erin H.| April 3, 2023

D

NewlyNamed 15

I kept googling a how I needed to change my name in the new state that I moved to and I couldn’t find all the documentation. I purchased the immediate download and didn’t worry about the envelopes and it would great for what I needed! I just went to the different locations and I had all the paperwork prefilled out with everything that I needed. It was a life saver made changing my name so easy!

– Dannah D.| April 2, 2023

C

NewlyNamed 15

Thorough explanations, the personalized checklist was very helpful, so organized.

– Christine L.| April 1, 2023

M

NewlyNamed 15

I literally can not recommend this enough! Everything was so easy to use and if I did have a question I could contact customer support and they’d answer ASAP! I will be buying these for all my friends when they get married. Because they deserve to have their name change process be as easy as mine was. 🥳

– Meredith Z.| March 24, 2023

A

NewlyNamed 15

NewlyNamed is the perfect solution to a process no couple wants to think about, especially after planning an entire wedding! They were great in helping us navigate our more unique situation and helped us start in the right direction and choose the right package. Very quick response time and great customer service (that’s rare these days).

– Alyssa D. | March 17, 2023

K

NewlyNamed 15

This box made it SO much easier to change my name! Genius product 🤍

– Kelsey S. | February 22, 2023

C

NewlyNamed 15

Using this made name changing so much easier and convenient. They tell you everything you need and prepare all of the paperwork so you can either go in person or mail it in. One less thing off the list!

– Cheyenne W. | February 1, 2023

T

NewlyNamed 15

Hands down the best service!!!!! They make changing your name such an easy and seamless process. I did the print at home version and it literally gives you not only every single paper you need to show when you go to the dmv, social security office, etc. but also provides you with specific links and information you wouldn’t know otherwise. I had my name changed in about a month (due to waiting to get your marriage certificate back in the mail and passport document) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

– Tori R. | January 30, 2023

B

NewlyNamed 15

This kit made changing my name as easy as it can be. It was very helpful to have everything ready and a checklist to follow.

– Blair L. | January 26, 2023

H

NewlyNamed 15

Super helpful in helping me get started and stay organized during the name change process.

– Hannah G. | January 23, 2023

R

NewlyNamed 15

Colie’s company NewlyNamed is incredible. I am changing my name since I got married and it is daunting how much there is to remember to do!! There are SO MANY MORE places that I need to inform than I would have thought of, and NewlyNamed is magic with making that list. NewlyNamed is VERY organized, professional, thorough, and accurate. Colie is so responsive and helpful when I have had questions or needs. I cannot even imagine trying to do this on my own. I HIGHLY recommend NewlyNamed.

– Rachelle A. | January 22, 2023

C

NewlyNamed 15

I was so impressed with my name change packet. It was incredibly helpful and made a very daunting task feel less scary.

– Caroline K. | January 18, 2023

P

NewlyNamed 15

I loved my experience with NewlyNamed! I ordered my box before my honeymoon and had a couple of questions, so I sent an email to their customer service. Colie, who responded within a couple of hours, was super friendly and helped me with everything Once I came back from my honeymoon it took me literally no time to finish the already prefilled paperwork. I am so happy I stumbled upon NewlyNamed because it definitely made the name change process smooth and after a year of wedding planning and coordinating it was nice to have help with the final step. 10/10 recommend this product!

– Patricia S. | January 15, 2023

A

NewlyNamed 15

Wow NewlyNamed was such a time saver. I tried to do the name change research and find forms and instructions on my own and gave up and ordered NewlyNamed. So glad I did. They provide everything you need. Just answer a few simple questions and they pretty much do the rest for you. They were extremely thorough and were quick to respond for any questions or concerns I had.

– Anora H. | January 12, 2023

J

NewlyNamed 15

I initially thought I could do this process without help, but let me tell you how wrong I was. I wasted so much time trying to figure it out on my own. I am so grateful for NewlyNamed and for their team being so helpful and responsive. I have already recommended them to all my friends getting married.

– Jessica D. | January 11, 2023

S

NewlyNamed 15

This was my second marriage and changing my name this time around was SO much easier with NewlyNamed! They provide you with EVERYTHING you need along with very clear instructions! There was no confusion, no making phone calls, finding all the right forms, that was all done for me!!!! And the best part was how much time it saved! Very inexpensive and worth every single penny!

– Sarah P. | January 10, 2023

C

NewlyNamed 15

Having all the forms mailed to me made the process so much easier. There was no hunting down what I needed! I was able to have my name officially changed 3 weeks after our wedding.

– Cierra H. | December 26, 2022

T

NewlyNamed 15

I can’t say enough in support of Colie and this amazing company! From the beginning, they worked closely with me to determine my name change needs for my wedding. They provided prompt email replies (and continue to do so, despite my order being completed months ago). They were very knowledgeable about local legal requirements and answered every question clearly. They have made a name change something I look forward to, rather than dread. The package containing my materials was clearly organized, labeled and prepared for me. When I updated them that I couldn’t do my name change for work reasons until next March, they replied immediately to help me get updated paperwork and tell me how to go about that. Thank you, Colie and NewlyNamed. You are one of the bright spots in my wedding planning and I’d recommend you to anyone!

– Tess W. | August 22, 2022

D

NewlyNamed 15

Newlyweds! If you want to change your name – look no further! The process to officially change your name is difficult and confusing but with NewlyNamed they make the process straight forward and simple. With a step-by-step guides the kit keeps you organized and on track. I would highly recommend this service!

– Daisy D. | August 18, 2022

R

NewlyNamed 15

Everything you need to change your name, with paper work, instructions is there ! Plus envelopes and stamps, made it very easy to change ! It’s still time consuming but so much better ! Very helpful at where to start with your New name ! It’s worth every penny!! So glad I found NewlyNamed !! 5 stars for sure . 😁👍

– Robin W. | August 9, 2022

B

NewlyNamed 15

Made changing my name so easy and hassle free! I did the print at home version (since I can print at work for free easily and have envelopes) and it was well worth the $$$ to have peace of mind that everything was done right and I didn’t have to spend time researching forms

– Brittney S. | August 5, 2022

M

NewlyNamed 15

I have had an incredible experience with NewlyNamed! Honestly, the name change process has so many pieces to it and can be so overwhelming. I didn’t even know where to start and then someone recommended NewlyNamed to me. Wow! All I can say is that this service has made the name change process so much easier to tackle. I highly recommend getting the box with all of the pre printed forms. It was so easy to follow the steps and instructions with my checklist and I was done before I knew it. Their customer support email is also a great tool and they’re extremely helpful, and quick to respond if you have questions. Thank you, NewlyNamed!

– Mariana L. | August 2, 2022

E

NewlyNamed 15
Everything was so simple and I loved the pre filled out forms. All the paperwork was laid out perfectly to submit, even my banks, credit cards, nursing license, etc. And it was so helpful to have step by step instructions for each name change i needed to make. Made the whole process easy!

– Erin P. | August 2, 2022

L

NewlyNamed 15

This was my second marriage, the first one over 35 years ago and things have changed drastically. I had so many things to change but NewlyNamed made my life so easy. They have thought of every detail from my professional affiliates right down to all my reward accounts that I had forgotten about, and they tell you what to do first, second, third, etc. That made the process incredibly easy. I loved it so much I am getting one for my niece who is getting married in a few months.

– Lynn P. | July 25, 2022

H

NewlyNamed 15

I was given this as a bridal shower gift and it made changing my name so much easier. I’m still in the process of changing my name but it keeps things so organized and reminded me of things I need to change that I didn’t even think about. They also provided proper forms for my state which helped speed up the process.

– Heather M. | May 20, 2022

M

NewlyNamed 15
NewlyNamed makes it easy to change your name. Just answer a few simple questions and they fill out the rest for you. It’s fairly priced.

– Mary D. | May 8, 2022

E

NewlyNamed 15
I can’t say enough great things about the box! This is such a game changer for those like me who have no idea where to start with changing your name, and makes it at easy as possible. I will forever recommend this to all of my engaged friends!

– Emily M. | May 12, 2022

A

NewlyNamed 15
Definitely worth every penny . This took the guess work out of everything. You tell them the names of your accounts you want your name changed and all the right forms are sent to your door. You can prefill out the forms ahead of time saving time . The dmv forms were awesome. Tells you what documents and what forms you need to get a new Id. 1000 % would tell every bride to get this!

– Anna N. | March 2, 2022

C

NewlyNamed 15
The customer service is amazing and they make changing your name a breeze by doing all the research for you. They were extremely thorough and were quick to respond for any questions or concerns I had.

– Caridad S. | February 24, 2022

C

NewlyNamed 15
I got this as a gift and think it is so useful and well designed. Anyone could follow these instructions and it has already saved me so much time and stress. Highly recommend

– Caroline F. | February 2, 2022

S

NewlyNamed 15
Why waste time researching what forms you need?? NewlyNamed does EVERYTHING FOR YOU!!! So beyond worth the money. Made everything so easy. I work all day and NewlyNamed was like the assistant I wish I had. Plus for any dumb questions I had, customer support responded ASAP and it was the founder?!?

– Sammy J. | January 28, 2022

K

NewlyNamed 15
This box is truly amazing and has made changing my last name effortless! 100% would recommend to any newly weds.

– Kat L. | January 20, 2022

M

NewlyNamed 15
10/10 love this business! I know it saved me hours of time trying to track down all of the paperwork I need and understanding the chronological order of the steps to take. The Kit gives you all the paperwork you need for a legal name change (even voter registration?! very on top of it) and detailed instructions for how to change your name on personal accounts (banks, rewards programs, etc.) It was so easy to navigate the process with Newly Named, 100% worth the investment to save your sanity.

– Madeline H. | January 10, 2022

J

NewlyNamed 15
This box turned a very daunting task into an easy to follow, step by step process. I am so appreciative of NewlyNamed for simplifying the name change process and helping me to understand exactly what I would need to do for each place. I very much recommend this product to anyone changing their name!

– Julia G. | January 3, 2022

K

NewlyNamed 15
WORTH THE MONEY! NewlyNamed’s customer service is amazing, fast, and personal – there’s no bot at the other end. The service itself is also amazingly convenient and easy to follow. I’m definitely gifting this to the next friend who gets engaged!

– Kayla B. | December 9, 2021

T

NewlyNamed 15
absolutely loved NewlyNamed!! It’s only been two weeks since our wedding and I am able to easily start the name changing process. They have all of the paperwork that I need organized and ready for me to fill out, they even rounded up all of the info for the personal accounts I will need to change my information on like: Netflix, Delta, AMEX etc. Additionally, I chose the service where they pre-stamp all of the correlating envelopes for you! The only I work I have to do is filling out the papers and dropping them in the mailbox. Without this service it would have taken me months to even get this process started. Thank you NewlyNamed!

– Tori S. | October 25, 2021

A

NewlyNamed 15
This was the MOST useful, helpful, amazing, awesome purchase! BEST EVER! I ordered it a few days before our wedding. My name was SEAMLESSLY changed for ALL accounts, SSN, DMV, ect. within ONE MONTH of saying I do! The entire process, was mindless, a walk in the park & exciting! From the time my box arrive to the very last form. I would highly, highly recommend this to anyone changing their name! It gives you all the correct information you need… without having to google and get confused with different misleading advice/information.

– Amanda B. | October 21, 2021

L

NewlyNamed 15
I love this name change kit!! It is so well organized, I have had zero issues changing my name so far and the DMV was impressed by how quickly and organized I had everything needed for my new ID. There are so many steps to changing a name and I really appreciate this kit in helping to make that process easier.

– Lyndsey D. | September 3, 2021

S

NewlyNamed 15
I was really overwhelmed with the name change process and was SO excited to find Newly Named! They made everything so easy – and dare I say fun! They deliver a box with a step by step guide to changing your name, complete with personalized forms and even pre-stamped envelopes. I never had to second guess anything and wowed the people at the department of drivers services by showing up with everything ready to go. 🙂 can’t recommend Newly Named enough!

– Shannon H. | August 8, 2021

M

NewlyNamed 15
This is the best idea! I am so happy I found this company. I was dreading the hassle of changing my last name, but not anymore. I would recommend this to any and all people looking to change their name for any reason. The customer service was SO helpful and quick!!

– McKenzie J. | August 8, 2021

M

NewlyNamed 15
NewlyNamed has truly made changing my name a breeze! Getting married is supposed to be fun but changing your name is a huge pain… usually! NewlyNamed made it so easy and simple! I would buy/recommend it to any newlywed!

– Makenzee D. | July 28, 2021

S

NewlyNamed 15
Changing your last name after you get married can be really intimidating and for me personally, I had no idea where to even begin with the process. I am so happy I used NewlyNamed. I saved me such time and headache!

– Shelby W. | July 28, 2021

C

NewlyNamed 15
Newly Named has made the process of changing my name SO easy. Their step-by-step instructions are spot on. I’ve been recommending this product to my family and friends and highly recommend to anyone else who is going through the process of changing their name!

– Chloe B. | July 20, 2021

F

NewlyNamed 15
NewlyNamed was a lifesaver for me in changing my name! I don’t think I would have finished the process without the resources and guidance NN provided. The checklists specific to my accounts and situation were crucial for me to understand how to go about updating my name on each account I have. It’s impressive how NN has taken a complex, fragmented process and transformed it into a personalized step-by-step guide. I recommend this product to all my bride friends!

– Fawn A. | July 16, 2021

K

NewlyNamed 15
I was looking for help in the changing my name process as you always hear how complicated it is! I have a busy job and really wanted someone to give me the forms and tell me the process so I did not have to look it up. Newlynamed does just that and more. This company is so fast to respond to emails when I have a question or I make a mistake! I am so glad I purchased this to help in changing my last name, it honestly has been worth every penny – I highly recommend!

– Katie M. | July 16, 2021

E

NewlyNamed 15
I was so intimidated to get the name change process under way because i waited FOUR years! Thank goodness for NewlyNamed because they literally did the hardest work for me. If i had known they existed when i got married, i never would have waited so long to do it. They make it easy and SO hassle-free, it takes all the intimidation out of the process. Highly recommend to every bride out there!

– Erin E. | July 15, 2021

A

NewlyNamed 15
NewlyNamed made it so easy for me to change my name! With so many steps and different places it needed to be changed, it was so convenient having all the materials I needed in one, aesthetically pleasing box. It took me less than a week to complete all my paperwork and mail it in!

– Alexis N. | July 14, 2021

M

NewlyNamed 15
I’ve been dreading going through the process of changing my name but this packet made it a lot easier. Everything arrived printed out and in order with step by step instructions.

– Mary S. | June 30, 2021

B

NewlyNamed 15
Everyone needs to use newly named. They make it so easy and convenient to change your name especially with covid and everything being different and a little more difficult that normal. I’m happy I found them and can’t wait to have my new name!

– Bailee F. | March 27, 2021

N

NewlyNamed 15
I’m still in the process of finishing the rest of the steps in changing my other important documents. However, every since I utilized their box, NewlyNamed has been providing me with an easy and organized process. It’s a peace-of-mind to knowing that I will have the correct application to each step of the process. I also feel reassured that NewlyNamed will respond promptly when I have questions. I have been writing to Newlynamed frequently, and received helpful response every time. I recommend %100 percent. Instructions were clear and thorough. -Happy Customer

– Nghiem Q. | March 11, 2021

T

NewlyNamed 15
The idea of legally changing my name after my wedding was such a stress-out. Still, I thought I could do it by myself. One very long day of research later, and with nothing to show for it, I quickly found NewlyNamed and absolutely fell in love with the service. They even gave me specific Texas-related and COVID-related tips to make the process easier. Love, love, love this service.

– Taylor D. | January 28, 2021

Read all reviews on The Knot

Ready to make it official?

Buy Now