Reviews 1

“The MOST important, helpful, useful and accommodating service of my entire wedding experience.”

Reviews 2
Reviews 3
Reviews 4
Reviews 5
Reviews 6
K

NewlyNamed 15
I was looking for help in the changing my name process as you always hear how complicated it is! I have a busy job and really wanted someone to give me the forms and tell me the process so I did not have to look it up. Newlynamed does just that and more. This company is so fast to respond to emails when I have a question or I make a mistake! I am so glad I purchased this to help in changing my last name, it honestly has been worth every penny – I highly recommend!

– Katie M. | July 16, 2021

E

NewlyNamed 15
I was so intimidated to get the name change process under way because i waited FOUR years! Thank goodness for NewlyNamed because they literally did the hardest work for me. If i had known they existed when i got married, i never would have waited so long to do it. They make it easy and SO hassle-free, it takes all the intimidation out of the process. Highly recommend to every bride out there!

– Erin E. | July 15, 2021

A

NewlyNamed 15
NewlyNamed made it so easy for me to change my name! With so many steps and different places it needed to be changed, it was so convenient having all the materials I needed in one, aesthetically pleasing box. It took me less than a week to complete all my paperwork and mail it in!

– Alexis N. | July 14, 2021

M

NewlyNamed 15
I’ve been dreading going through the process of changing my name but this packet made it a lot easier. Everything arrived printed out and in order with step by step instructions.

– Mary S. | June 30, 2021

B

NewlyNamed 15
Everyone needs to use newly named. They make it so easy and convenient to change your name especially with covid and everything being different and a little more difficult that normal. I’m happy I found them and can’t wait to have my new name!

– Bailee F. | March 27, 2021

N

NewlyNamed 15
I’m still in the process of finishing the rest of the steps in changing my other important documents. However, every since I utilized their box, NewlyNamed has been providing me with an easy and organized process. It’s a peace-of-mind to knowing that I will have the correct application to each step of the process. I also feel reassured that NewlyNamed will respond promptly when I have questions. I have been writing to Newlynamed frequently, and received helpful response every time. I recommend %100 percent. Instructions were clear and thorough. -Happy Customer

– Nghiem Q. | March 11, 2021

T

NewlyNamed 15
The idea of legally changing my name after my wedding was such a stress-out. Still, I thought I could do it by myself. One very long day of research later, and with nothing to show for it, I quickly found NewlyNamed and absolutely fell in love with the service. They even gave me specific Texas-related and COVID-related tips to make the process easier. Love, love, love this service.

– Taylor D. | January 28, 2021

L

NewlyNamed 15
Newly named made it SO easy to change my name!! Extremely helpful and clear instructions.

– London M. | January 20, 2021

J

NewlyNamed 15
I am a wedding planner and just recently got married. I used newly named to change everything and I can tell you, it was sooooo worth it. I compared it to other companies and loved how organized they were compared to other companies. Highly recommend!!!!!

– Jessica B. | December 14, 2020

A

NewlyNamed 15
A NECESSITY! My now husband and I decided to elope and I knew the name change process would be complex, especially during covid. I was so excited to find a company that did all the work for me! The process was simple and the newly named team was fantastic when I needed updated paperwork. My new gift to all newly engaged couples!

– Alexis N. | November 29, 2020

I

NewlyNamed 15
100% worth it! It is AHMAZING! It makes such a daunting process super easy and all you have to do is go online pick all of the things you have that have your name attached. I didn’t think of half of the items they had on their list. And the fact that they send it all to you with the forms paper clipped and organized makes my type A personality so happy! The name kit even includes envelopes – so you just have to mail things in ❤️❤️❤️ I was super nervous about the entire process but this made it super fun and super easy! Can’t wait to finish updating everything.

– Isa G. | November 22, 2020

K

NewlyNamed 15
This kit was a huge help in changing my name! All of the steps are outlined in the order you should complete them, and the required forms are provided along with step-by-step instructions for completing them correctly. I was impressed with how thorough the service is, providing checklists and guides to changing your name for all aspects of your life. Definitely saved me a lot of research and time!

– Kristen N. | November 21, 2020

A

NewlyNamed 15
Hands down , 100% worth it! Newly Named takes all the guess work and anxiety out of a very difficult and life changing task (hello, your entire identity). Everything is organized and spelled out for you so don’t have spend time researching, printing, guessing and second guessing yourself. Anytime I’ve had a question they have responded almost immediately and even reached out to Social Security Office when my documents were missing in the mail for over a week! (The mail said they were delivered). I would recommend Newly Named to anyone looking to change their name! 10/10!!

– Amanda D. | November 18, 2020

Love NewlyNamed! It was a huge help! Especially changing my name in a pandemic with all the offices closed!

GET STARTED
M

NewlyNamed 15
Working with Newly Named saved me an immense amount of time and stress with my name change process. The instructions were clear, concise and exactly what I was hoping for. Including the envelopes and postage was going above and beyond to make this experience enjoyable and unforgettable.

– Morgan S. | November 5, 2020

J

NewlyNamed 15
Newly named is amazing! I had no idea how many things I would have to change when I decided to take my husbands name. Newly named gives you step by step instructions and checklists for everything you have to do! It has been the process so simple. I loved it so much I bought it for my friend as a wedding gift!

– Joanna K. | October 12, 2020

T

NewlyNamed 15
This Newly Named box made changing my name so easy! With having to change our wedding date and moving from Minnesota to Philadelphia the last thing I had time for was figuring out the documents that I would need and how to fill them out. The checklist along with the sheets outlining each document change was the perfect amount of detail and saved me hours of researching. I highly recommend using this service for yourself or as a gift. The bride will definitely thank you after!

– Alison T. | July 21, 2020

K

NewlyNamed 15
Use NewlyNamed to get all the documents you need. They literally think of everything and if you print them off at home it was only $30. No more searching the internet for DAYS to find that document you need to get that one thing changed to find out you need something else changed first! They walk you through every step, and even fill in some of the blanks for you. Best $30 I spend for the entire wedding especially with COVID having so many places shut down!

Kelsay | July 7, 2020

B

NewlyNamed 15
I am really impressed with the amazing service I got from Colie. Normally, questions that I send via email take days or weeks to answer. I got my answer and an amazing resolution within minutes. This is absolutely the way to go. The team is there for you to make this the easiest process for you! I would have wasted a lot of time and money with a lawyer, or by trying to do it myself. I couldn’t recommend this service more!

– Brittany C. | June 15, 2020

E

NewlyNamed 15
Incredibly helpful way to change your name with easy to follow step by step guides. It was 100% worth the investment.

– Erika M. | May 26, 2020

T

NewlyNamed 15
I have been married for 2.5 years now and had been putting off my name change because it’s so daunting! NewlyNamed was so helpful in retrieving documents for all of my needs (including state-specific paperwork!) and kindly reminded me of how many subscriptions my name is under!! 10/10 would recommend to a friend or anyone who’s intimidated by the name changing process – they make it so much easier!!

– Taylor L | May 18, 2020

H

NewlyNamed 15
The MOST important, helpful, useful and accommodating service of my entire wedding experience. I have emailed them at least 10 times and each time they reply within 30 mins! Words cannot express how much you NEED this service.

– Haeley B. | April 6, 2020

I

NewlyNamed 15
At first, I was super skeptical about utilizing a name-change subscription-like service to assist my documentation following my wedding last fall; NewlyNamed proved me wrong. Kudos to all of you at NN for your hard work in making post-marriage documentation so much easier to keep track of and complete.

– Isabella M. | February 25, 2020

L

NewlyNamed 15
This service is wonderful. Highly organized with great customer service. I highly recommend.

– Lisa M. | February 21, 2020

E

NewlyNamed 15
Newlynamed has been SUPER helpful and responsive ever since I signed up. I had a few questions and their rep, Colie, got right back to me and answered everything. The box I received was super cute and very organized. I feel much more confident about all the stuff I need to do now, because I have them to guide me. 10/10 would use again!

– Erica E. | November 11, 2019

R

NewlyNamed 15
NewlyNamed was the easiest process after a year of wedding planning. I thought it was going to be a daunting task but in the end it was incredibly simple due to this box. NewlyNamed made it seamless to change all the necessary documents to my new last name. The box came with easy to follow instructions and steps for all the important things like passport change, credit cards and social security. This is hands down the best newlywed gift to a friend or even better, a gift to yourself!

– Renee C. | October 22, 2019

Read all reviews on The Knot

Ready to make it official?

GET STARTED
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google